Stockton Athletics Virtual Awards Recognition: Kohlhoff & Swedlund Chosen Athletes of the Year

November 05, 2020

With the annual Stockton Athletics awards brunch canceled this spring due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Stockton Athletics is saluting its student-athletes via this virtual awards recognition. All 19 intercollegiate teams are represented with videos featuring seniors and award winners.


For spring sports, award winners from the previous season are featured along with seniors from the current season due to the usual timing of the brunch on the last Sunday in April. Videos for the spring sports teams include awards from Spring 2019 along with seniors from Spring 2020. 


In addition to the seniors and award winners, this virtual awards recognition includes highlight videos from two conference championship teams, 2019 Men's Lacrosse and 2019 Volleyball, plus the announcement of the Stockton Male and Female Athletes of the Year.


View awards video here




November 05, 2020

Five Stockton University men's soccer players received NJAC all-conference honors for 2019, with four of them earning postseason accolades for the first time in their careers. Senior Larry Abanilla (Union/Union Catholic), the lone repeat selection, was voted to the NJAC First Team.


Abanilla was an NJAC Honorable Mention choice a year ago.   Senior John Maxted (Middletown/Middletown North) and sophomore James McCombs (Brick/Brick Memorial) were selected to the NJAC Second Team. Juniors Ervin Gjeli (Hasbrouck Hts./Hasbrouck Hts.) and Dino Gromitsaris (Bordentown/Bordentown) rounded out the group with NJAC Honorable Mention recognition.


Read full story here


March 31, 2020

The Stockton men's soccer team was deep, balanced and experienced this season. The Ospreys captured 10 wins (10-6-4 record) and allowed just 16 goals all year, one off the school record of 15 set in 1995. Twenty different players saw action in 10 games or more for head coach Greg Ruttler, with seven playing in all 20 games.

Read the full story here. 

your gift to a Fund
Our Crowdfunding Groups